Connect customer to MSP before accessing Internet

Alx
Conversationalist

Connect customer to MSP before accessing Internet

Hi guys!

I'm pretty new to SD-WAN and now we are implementing it to our customers. This is the scenario:

We as a MSP want to "take control" over our customers network and make sure that their trafic flows through us and a firewall and then out on the internet. This service would create better monitoring and control for us so we can provide more services to our customers like DHCP, DNS, AD and so on.

What is the best approach to do this? 

/ Alex

7 Replies 7
rhbirkelund
Kind of a big deal

Do you mean take control of a customers network, in terms of taking control of their dashboard, or simply putting an MX between their any brand Firewall, and whatever ISP they may have, or?

Could you perhaps describe the scenario in a bit more detail?

LinkedIn ::: https://blog.rhbirkelund.dk/

Like what you see? - Give a Kudo ## Did it answer your question? - Mark it as a Solution 🙂

All code examples are provided as is. Responsibility for Code execution lies solely your own.
Alx
Conversationalist

Sorry for being unclear.. But yes, I mean putting an MX at their network.

I would like to forward the trafic to us were we apply a firewall and then out on the internet. The goal is that we should have MX at all of the customers branches so that we can have fully control of that customers network.

rhbirkelund
Kind of a big deal

In principle I suppose it could be doable, but I could see a few things that you'd might need to take into account. One of them is that you'd need to make sure your are not throttling whatever internet speeds the customer may be paying for.