How to check Uptime of the Meraki Device, through the dashboard not through the logs.

SarthakRane
Here to help

How to check Uptime of the Meraki Device, through the dashboard not through the logs.

Hello All,

I am new to the Meraki and recently started discovering the meraki.

Can anyone tell me how to check Uptime of the Meraki Device through Dashboard.? for devices MX, MS , MR ?

31 REPLIES 31
CptnCrnch
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

In a nutshell: you can't. 😞

@CptnCrnch 

Is there anyway we can see though dashboard, when the device was rebooted ?

Thanks in advance.

@SarthakRane Not that I can see, the event logs don't show this information either. I agree this would be useful in regard to troubleshooting. 

@BlakeRichardson  @CptnCrnch   any other way we can see the reboot log or event anywhere ?

I know it might sound funny, but you‘ll have to get in touch with Meraki support for that.

Apologies for bumping an old thread, but Google points here -- is this really still the case? Is there no API endpoint to view uptime or ... anything?

Network-dad
A model citizen

@SarthakRane You can look at the Historical Data on the Appliance Status page for the last month and see all the reboots. 

2020-07-09 08_42_12-Security Appliances - Meraki Dashboard and 4 more pages - Work - Microsoft​ Edge.png2020-07-09 08_43_50-Security Appliances - Meraki Dashboard and 4 more pages - Work - Microsoft​ Edge.png

Dakota Snow | Network-dad Linkdedin
CMNO | A+ | ECMS2
Check out The Bearded I.T. Dad onThe Bearded I.T. DadThe Bearded I.T. Dad

Is that reboot information or just loss of connectivity?

that bar is just reachability between the device and dashboard

Network-dad

That only shows the MX uptime, not the switches or APs.

SarthakRane
Here to help

You cannot see that in logs, however on the device page , you can see the uptime on the Device Summary page, in the Historical device data.