Any training materials for the Newbie - Meraki MX100 and MX425

Philip
Here to help

Any training materials for the Newbie - Meraki MX100 and MX425

I am a newbie to Meraki products.  Where could I found some books and videos on how to setup the MX100 and MX425?   Please advise!

Thanks!

Philip

6 Replies 6
jdsilva
Kind of a big deal

There's no books that I'm aware of. There are a bunch of videos, both from Meraki and not, on YouTube. 

Honestly though, the documentation has most of what you'll ever need.

https://documentation.meraki.com/

You can also do the CMNO certification which is a good beginners course.

https://meraki.cisco.com/webinars/cmno

jdsilva
Kind of a big deal

Oh! And of course, read this forum! There are some pretty smart people here who are quite proficient with Meraki hardware. 

WadeAlsup
A model citizen

Your best friend is going to be Meraki Documentation, Meraki Support (cases can be opened from the dashboard Help section, as well as phone numbers listed for your area), and here on the community. 

You may be able to get some expert help from your purchasing partner, assuming they have experience and expertise with Meraki equipment. 

You might be able to find a video or two on YouTube to show some basics, but I wouldn't bet on finding anything super specific. Most networks are going to be tuned to business need.

Found this helpful? Give me some Kudos! (click on the little up-arrow below) and If my reply solved your issue, please mark it as a solution 🙂
Adam
Kind of a big deal

And, of course, if you have any specific questions on best practices etc be sure to ask them here.  There are a lot of great people in this community that could help short-circuit your learning curve. 

Adam R MS | CISSP, CISM, VCP, MCITP, CCNP, ITILv3, CMNO
If this was helpful click the Kudo button below
If my reply solved your issue, please mark it as a solution.