Learn more about your community peers in our Member Spotlight!

MeredithW
Meraki Alumni (Retired)

meraki-communities_spring-cleaning_2019 (1).png

It’s time for our July Member spotlight!

For this Member Spotlight, we chose to recognize @rhbirkelund. Since joining way back in 2017, he has written 208 posts, received 138 kudos, and authored 9 solutions. We've really appreciated his contributions across many of our boards, both providing helpful information and asking great questions 🙂

Congratulations!

Screen Shot 2020-07-17 at 9.30.30 AM.png 

Tell us a little bit about your background.

With a degree in Wireless Communication Systems, and no background in networking, I was lucky to land a job with a major integrator. Now I work as a consultant, designing and implementing new networks, was well as the occasional Incidents that occur. Working mainly with Cisco and Meraki, I venture myself out in to the world of programmability, playing around with different APIs, primarily in Python.

I’m 33 years old out of Denmark, married, two beautiful daughters, 3 and 1 y.o., all of whom are my hobbies. Enjoying life, especially when the kids are asleep.

You’ve been a community member since 2017, but your posting has kicked up a whole lot lately (we’re thrilled!). What’s kept you coming back for so long?

Mainly for my own learning, actually. Due to the down-time during Covid-19 pandemic, instead of directing my time towards accomplishing Netflix, I tried to engage myself in something more educational, like the Meraki Community, among other things.

What are you most excited about for the future of networking?