LACP support on MX250, MX84 devices

Noa-M
Here to help

LACP support on MX250, MX84 devices

Will there be LACP Link Aggregation Supported on MX250, MX84 on LAN ports? This would be a very helpful feature.

8 REPLIES 8
DarrenOC
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Hi @Noa-M , as noted here previously the MXs don’t support link aggregation.

Darren OConnor | doconnor@resalire.co.uk
https://www.linkedin.com/in/darrenoconnor/

I'm not an employee of Cisco/Meraki. My posts are based on Meraki best practice and what has worked for me in the field.

Thanks, I did read that. I'm new to Meraki, so is there a feature request process?

cmr
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Yes, in the dashboard at the bottom of the screen is a 'Make a wish' button

DarrenOC
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Hi @Noa-M , as @cmr states there’s the “Make a wish” button on each page. But I’ve seen this request time and time again but it still hasn’t appeared

Darren OConnor | doconnor@resalire.co.uk
https://www.linkedin.com/in/darrenoconnor/

I'm not an employee of Cisco/Meraki. My posts are based on Meraki best practice and what has worked for me in the field.
PhilipDAth
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

LOTS of people would like this.  🙂

sebas
Getting noticed

I've made a wish myself but not seen any LACP mentions anywere

sebas
Getting noticed

I've made a wish long time ago but I do not see anywhere any mention of LACP in the future...

ABVErik
Conversationalist

I fail to understand why my little junk sub-$400 SonicWall has LACP implemented, but my $1500+ MXes do not. 

LACP is literally an open standard and I know this has been asked for as a feature as far back as the pre-Cisco days, as well as by numerous partners (including several that I have worked for).  Why bother having a feedback/wish button if nobody pays attention to it?

Get notified when there are additional replies to this discussion.
Welcome to the Meraki Community!