how do clients usually configure their meraki networks?

SOLVED
Rafaetero
Getting noticed

how do clients usually configure their meraki networks?

Hello, I am creating a tool using Meraki APIS, but since i am a software developer and I don't have many insights on network and usage of the solutions i would like to know a bit about the "real world" scenarios.

- Do clients have only one Network for each business? or it is really common to operate different networks for a same location? Are networks tied to a location? 

- Do small business have various Networks?

- Do small business have different organizations? 

I am trying to create a dashboard, where you select your network and start doing things with it. But I don't know If the real scenarios involve more than one network. 

If somebody could tell me a bit how it is the real world configuration for a Meraki that would be awesome! 

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
rburch
Here to help

We're a small business with two main office locations, and 5 smaller office locations. It's all under 1 organization, but each location is its own network with site-to-site VPN setup so they all "talk" to eachother. I like having each location as its own network for troubleshooting purposes and not getting equipment at various locations mixed up.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
rburch
Here to help

We're a small business with two main office locations, and 5 smaller office locations. It's all under 1 organization, but each location is its own network with site-to-site VPN setup so they all "talk" to eachother. I like having each location as its own network for troubleshooting purposes and not getting equipment at various locations mixed up.

That sounds really interesting rburch. It helps me understand the product better. If you were going to pay for something that gives superpowers to your meraki, i guess you would like one single account for all the organization, right?