Apprenticeship

Alam615
Here to help

Apprenticeship

Hi everyone,

I am super grateful to be hear ( all bit online) . 

I am 29, currently based in the UK. I am studying towards the CCNA and then hopefully ccep.  I am currently working as an apprentice with ESTIO.  

I have alot of certifications and badges in network engineering, security, cloud etc. 

I would love to carry on my journey as appreciate and then a full time Network Engineer. With a company that is part of the Cisco community. 

Thank you for your time 🙏

11 Replies 11
alemabrahao
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Welcome.

I am not a Cisco Meraki employee. My suggestions are based on documentation of Meraki best practices and day-to-day experience.

Please, if this post was useful, leave your kudos and mark it as solved.

Hi! 

Thank you 

BlakeRichardson
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Welcome @Alam615  Certifications are good but hands on experience is better so I wouldn't go to overboard with online training courses otherwise your resume could become a bit cluttered when it comes to applying for roles.

Good luck with your studies and welcome to the community. 

Thank you so much for the advice.  

DarrenOC
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Welcome @Alam615.  Agree with @BlakeRichardson with regards certifications.  You must be able to back them up with hands-on experience.  Whilst serving in the Army I did a stint of work experience with a Cisco Partner to validate my CCNA cert. They offered me a job after a week.

Darren OConnor | doconnor@resalire.co.uk
https://www.linkedin.com/in/darrenoconnor/

I'm not an employee of Cisco/Meraki. My posts are based on Meraki best practice and what has worked for me in the field.

That's amazing. I have purchased the labs and practice on them daily. Thank you 

Alam615
Here to help

Thank you so much 👍

Zeus
Building a reputation

Welcome to the community!

Jamie Williams
Delaware City School District

Hi Zeus,