Overview of setting up a work from home solution using Cisco Meraki

CN
Meraki Alumni (Retired)
Meraki Alumni (Retired)

Overview of setting up a work from home solution using Cisco Meraki

Hi Community,

I hope that everyone is staying safe during these turbulent events happening. My name is Chase Nebeker. I'm a Senior Network Support Engineer here at Cisco Meraki. The goal of this post is to share some personal thoughts on how to set up a work from home solution using Cisco Meraki. There is already a lot of documentation out there for setting all of this up but I just wanted to consolidate all of the different pieces of information together into one document. 

Please let me know if you have any questions or feedback. Hopefully, we can help each other create a successful work from home so that we can all stay safe and socially distance appropriately. 

http://bit.ly/3di5u4a

I apologize for it just being a shared Google Doc. It was the best method I could come up with that would allow me to add more information. 

16 REPLIES 16
BlakeRichardson
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Awesome thanks for sharing!

LAMNEK
Meraki Employee
Meraki Employee

Very informational document. I much appreciate your contribution to our community.
NolanHerring
Kind of a big deal

"The MX sizing guide has some helpful guidelines on how many Client VPN connections that can be supported on each platform. The MX67/MX68 it’s recommended that only 50 Client VPN connections be active at a time. The MX450 is able to handle about 300 clients."

The sizing guide states 1500 for this, not 300. Not sure if that is a typo or not.

Nolan Herring | nolanwifi.com
TwitterLinkedIn

Good point @NolanHerring .  I think its almost worth there being a banner on the Meraki.com page which lists VPN information in an easy to find place including sizing and setup guides / videos. 

Many customers are scrambling to get remote access working.