Meraki MX 64 Slow internet

Eliudprom
Comes here often

Meraki MX 64 Slow internet

Hello, I have been using meraki for more than 2 years no.i have noticed that whenever i switch to my old routre (Mikrotik motherboard) the connect tends to be faster than when i am running under my meraki router mx 64. i have been working on traffic shaping and other type of filtering but still slow compare to mikrotik.

so which are the desired configuration for my network know that i have only 2 Mbps up/down? 

18 REPLIES 18
ww
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Also slow with filtering, IDS and AMP disabled?

duplex and speed setting on the wan port and upstream device are the same?

Eliudprom
Comes here often

i don't get what you are saying

Is content filtering enabled?
Is IPS enabled?
Is AMP enabled?

These settings will have an effect on the performance of the MX?.

Also make sure the WAN port has the same speed and duplex settings as the Upstream device it is connecting to.

check these speed 2.pngspeed.pngtraffic.png

Mr_IT_Guy
A model citizen

Under Security Appliance > Configure > Traffic shaping, what is your Uplink configuration set to? If you have it set to the full 2 Gbps, your device could be trying to pull bandwidth that it is incapable of doing. You should set this to the actual speeds you are paying for (I learned this from support a few months back).

Additionally, there is a section for Global bandwidth limits which sets a per-client limit. What is that set to? This could be affecting your speed if it is set too low.

And of course, like everyone is saying, check the duplex setting on the uplink connection.

Found this helpful? Give me some Kudos! (click on the little up-arrow below)

please look at this pictures speed 2.pngspeed.pngtraffic.png