Meraki Logs polled while the device is restarted

Solved
RabbaniSyed
Just browsing

Meraki Logs polled while the device is restarted

I am new to Meraki and would like to know is there any way to find when the Meraki MX is restarted in the Logs

1 Accepted Solution
alemabrahao
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

There is not a specific log to know It was restarted, but you can configure an alert to it when goes offline or you can check the connectivity history on Appliance status page.

https://documentation.meraki.com/General_Administration/Cross-Platform_Content/Alerts_and_Notificati...

I am not a Cisco Meraki employee. My suggestions are based on documentation of Meraki best practices and day-to-day experience.

Please, if this post was useful, leave your kudos and mark it as solved.

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5
alemabrahao
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

There is not a specific log to know It was restarted, but you can configure an alert to it when goes offline or you can check the connectivity history on Appliance status page.

https://documentation.meraki.com/General_Administration/Cross-Platform_Content/Alerts_and_Notificati...

I am not a Cisco Meraki employee. My suggestions are based on documentation of Meraki best practices and day-to-day experience.

Thanks for the Link but interestingly, I looked in the event log and noticed the following

When i query that no results are displayed...

RabbaniSyed_0-1665590672237.png

It's under Monitor Appliance Status

alemabrahao_0-1665591049942.png

Pavithran
Here to help

We don't the option in Meraki Dashboard. May be Meraki support can give you the uptime of the devices.

Crocker
Building a reputation