Did anyone else notice that if your MX is set up to send alerts to administrators whenever configuration settings are changed, you can go into the alerts settings (if you have the appropriate privileges), uncheck that setting, save the setting, make whatever changes you'd like, go back into alerts, check the setting again, save, and log out, and no alerts will be generated or sent?
Sure you can still see the changes made in the event log, but I would think that, at a minimum, admins would get an alert when the 'configuration settings are changed' is changed from checked to unchecked. Am I imagining things, or is this a security/audit concern?
I'd suggest sending it to firstname.lastname@example.org as mentioned here: https://meraki.cisco.com/trust#srp
... View more