O365 authentication through Meraki WIFI.

Fpizano
Comes here often

O365 authentication through Meraki WIFI.

Need some help here we recently migrated to Meraki WIFI at our company. We use Workspace ONE Boxer for email access on mobile devices with O365.

So here is the issue if you need to re-authenticate manually or when you're prompted over WIFI.  You're taken to Microsoft's  login page and you click on your email account. That redirects you to our company's sign in page. So you can sign in and 2FA authenticate with PING ID to keep email coming on your phone. Both Android and IPhones never make to the company sign on page. So essentially you need to switch to 4G and re-authenticate and switch back to WIFI.  Has anyone else had this issue when using Meraki? I'm really new to this so forgive If I did not explain it the best. I see this becoming a issue for people soon. Any help or ideas are appreciated.

Thanks

FP

1.jpg3.jpg2.jpg

5 Replies 5
PhilipDAth
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

How are you authenticating WiFi?  Splash page?  WPA2-Enterprise mode?

WPA2-PSK and no sign on method. This specific SSID is for internal users or business guests visiting our offices. For the most part its for mobile devices for employees to use though.

PhilipDAth
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

This really should not be affecting it.  What firewall is the WiFi user traffic passing through?  Have you checked it to see if it is triggering on anything?

I'm thinking this is most likely to be an IPS/AMP style issue.  if you are doing SSL inspection anywhere - that is my next guess.

PFSMatt
Here to help