'Radius Accounting' is not seen in Access Control

SOLVED
NateZhang
New here

'Radius Accounting' is not seen in Access Control

Experts,

I'm new to Meraki and configuring SSID + ISE for 802.1x authentication.

On ISE, when COA, it is seen error 5417 dynamic authorization failed and we suspect it is radius accounting is not abled on Meraki.

Reading the document below and try to configure Radius accounting on Meraki.

https://documentation.meraki.com/MR/Encryption_and_Authentication/Configuring_RADIUS_Authentication_...

1. Navigate to Wireless > Configure > Access control and select the desired SSID from the dropdown menu.
  2. Under RADIUS accounting, select RADIUS accounting is enabled.
  3. Under RADIUS accounting servers, click Add a server

However, 'Radius Accounting' or 'RADIUS accounting servers' is not available on my configuration Page of 'Access Control' with the SSID. 

Is this expected today? Or any license is required for this option to work?

Could you recommend which part I shall check further?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
NolanHerring
Kind of a big deal

They appear to have resolved the issue on the backend. Support reached back out to me to confirm via my case, and I can see it now 😃
Nolan Herring | nolanwifi.com
TwitterLinkedIn

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
NolanHerring
Kind of a big deal

Strangely enough, I also do not see it, when I know for a fact I used to see it. Hmm....
TwitterLinkedIn

I opened a case with support. Me thinks its an issue on dashboard side, which has been having a few issues over the last week or so.
TwitterLinkedIn

Thank you Nolan for your support. Kindly let me know once you find a solution.

JimTolson
Conversationalist

I too am missing the Radius Accounting and Radius Proxy settings. will raise a ticket with support.

Raj66
Meraki Employee
Meraki Employee

Hello,