Ring Central, MX84 & Presence

SOLVED
Greycam
New here

Ring Central, MX84 & Presence

Hi All,

This is my first time using a mx84. I will explain the problem below in as much detail as possible. 

Problem & Question

I cannot figure out how to whitelist/pass through domain with specific ports both inbound & outbound. 

Under the mx84 settings below, i have listed a table i need to whitelist for inbound/outbound. I checked my options under layer 3 & 7 but i cannot input specific port numbers. 

Where in the dashboard would i go to set rules for the table below?

Physical Setup

Modem —> MX84 —> Switch —> Computer

MX 84 Settings

https://netstorage.ringcentral.com/guides/meraki_mx64.pdf

- Supernets & traffic shaping were input as per the guide

https://support.ringcentral.com/article/9233.html?language=en_US

- Per 8.6.3 Whitelisting of domains and ip addresses i need to whitelist/allow through 

Presence Status, Call Log Notifications, and Voicemail notifications*.pubnub.com
*.pubnub.net
*.pndsn.com
ringcentral.pubnubapi.com (for newer endpoint versions)
Google Chrome ExtensionLogin Pageaccount.google.com443
Chrome APIs for pluginapis.google.com
Fonts used by Google Chromefonts.gstatic.com
SIP Registration Server sip.ringcentral.com 
SIP Proxy Server *.ringcentral.com 
Soft ClientsSoftware and Provisioning*.cloudfront.net443
Polycom/Poly Desk Phones and Conference PhonesProvisioningpp.ringcentral.com443
Firmware Updatepp.s3.ringcentral.com
Cisco Desk PhonesProvisioning and firmware updatecp.ringcentral.com443
Yealink Desk PhonesProvisioning and firmware updateyp.ringcentral.com443

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
BrandonS
Kind of a big deal

I see.  I think you can just ignore the port numbers and try adding those domains to your whitelist, but unless you already had them explicitly denied I am not sure that is going to solve it.