Meraki MX84 NATS not working

SOLVED
GWOODFPCN
Here to help

Meraki MX84 NATS not working

i have purchased a MX84 to be our internet traffic only Firewall - Connected to Comcast Business internet.

It is currently Connected to a EWIC Nic port on my Cisco 1921 router -

My main Router connection goes to my MPLS and local LAN.   I have added routes on the router to send any undefined IP's to the mx84 for internet and it works great..  

My issue is my NATs Don't work -  I have added the static routes on the MX84 telling it to go to the cisco router interface for all my internal IP address ranges.   

I can ping from firewall - from my Server and ping the server from the firewall, but not from the outside Ip address.  I know the address is good cause I changed my firewall WAN link to that address and it works.

Am I missing something on my MX84 -  Sorry I am new to Meraki Firewalls -  I have Meraki Switches and access point throughout my company.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Yup - we just threw it on to test.  I am working now...  Figure out the issue.  We have 2 internet connection and the routing was messed up at the Router..  We are online.. thanks,

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
PhilipDAth
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

My first guess is Windows Firewall is blocking it. Try disabling and see if the behaviour changes.

Windows Firewall is off.  

Can you show a screen shot of your NAT config?

Capture.JPG

And 74.95.183.209 is not your WAN IP, correct?

If you do a packet capture on "Internet 1" do you see traffic hitting 74.95.183.209 (that you have generated from another Internet connection)?

My Wan IP of the firewall is .213

i do see traffic for .209 and I see the internal IP of the server.  Just no website.  

There has to be something I am missing

And the server definitely has the IP 10.1.1.254?

Internally can you browse to http://10.1.1.254 ?