Help with vlan configuration

SOLVED
GoranP
Here to help

Help with vlan configuration

Hello to everyone, 

Im engaged from my employ to do some advanced configuration on existing network. Im completely new to Meraki but have some expirience doing network administration.

I have problem with vlan configuration.

network:

Palo Alto firewall

2 x MS425-16 in stack

5 x MS225-48

10 x MR56

Admins before me configured entire network in vlan 1 (servers, clients, meraki management IP...)

and that is work fine.

On stack is created switch vlan interface in default vlan 1 192.168.0.29 and global default route is 0.0.0.0/0 -> 192.168.0.1 (that is address of palo alto interface)

The idea is to make more separate vlans like Guest, Users, Servers, Device Management with different subnets 

I created Guest switch vlan 20 interface on stack 192.168.20.1/24 with dhcp relay in 192.168.0.0 network where is server, and that is work fine.

I wonted to make Management vlan for all Meraki devices in subnet 192.168.3.0 and i created switch vlan 3 interface  on stack 192.168.3.1/24 after i change the ip address of all Meraki devices to appropriate IP address for examle 192.168.3.10 with default gateway 192.168.3.1 and put it in vlan 3

After i do that 15 of my devices resume working just fine but i lose connectivity with my core switches. (2 x MS425-16 in stack)

I tried changing management vlan to vlan 3 in /switch/switch settings/vlan configuration option and did not help..

both switches are pingable from devices in the new vlan 3 but they are unreachable from dashboard and from any other device. After 2 hours they come back online with old configuration. (have some different trials where i again lose connectivity for 2h)

I hope i provide enough information about the problem, if there is any information that i can provide i would do it.

Thanx in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
cmr
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal