So I was having issues with an iPad connecting to the wrong network on the MDM. At this point I could pick the device up and just select which Wifi network to join. I decided to use the only use SSID used in setup on the restrictions options. Once I joined it back to the Wifi, the new profile was downloaded and then it lost WiFi again.
I have removed this setting from the managed settings but because I have no WiFi, I am unable to sync back with the MDM. I can not remove it from the MDM because there is no WiFi. I have tried to remove from the device by going to General and device management but there is no option to remove.
I can not erase all device settings because I had this option disabled. So currently I have a very expensive paper weight.