Cisco Meraki Solutions Specialist Certification (CMSS)


The Cisco Meraki Solutions Specialist Certification will certify an IT professional’s ability to plan, design, implement, and operate Cisco Meraki solutions. It will cover the full suite of Meraki technologies: wireless LAN, switching, security and SD-WAN, wireless WAN, Meraki Insight, smart cameras, and mobile device management.

Learn more about CMSS

Who should take part

Anyone who designs, installs, and operates Cisco Meraki solutions in environments ranging from small deployments to large enterprises

ECMS exam

To obtain the Cisco Meraki Solution Specialist Certification, a candidate must take and pass the Engineering Cisco Meraki Solutions (ECMS 500-220) exam. This exam is a 90-minute proctored test that focuses on assessing a candidate’s knowledge and skills. Visit Pearson VUE to locate a test center and schedule your exam.

How to prepare

Cisco provides instructor-led and eLearning training options to prepare candidates for the exam. Options can be found on the ECMS 500-220 exam page.


Self-study Resources

The following self-study resources are meant to supplement a candidate’s learning experience and exam preparation. This contains a comprehensive collection of Meraki documentation articles mapped to potential exam topics with some additional video-on-demand content. A separate supplemental guide prepares a candidate for the practical, hands-on component of the technology.

Program Summary

A Cisco Meraki certification that tests your ability to deploy and manage the full Meraki stack.

  • For engineers who deploy and manage enterprise Meraki solutions
  • Deep focus on Meraki expertise
  • Proctored exam
  • 90 minutes
Find out about our other programs