Newbie on Meraki MX100 and MX425

SOLVED
Philip
Here to help

Newbie on Meraki MX100 and MX425

I am a newbie on Meraki.  I purchased MX100 and MX425.  What I can do to control the bandwidth to the clients on the MX425 configurations?  If I got a 100Mbps circuit from the ISP, I want to give 5Mbps to the client A and 10Mbps to the client B.   

Thanks for your help!

Philip

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AjitKumar
Head in the Cloud

Hi Philip,

That shall be easy.

You may simply create a "Policy" with the desired parameters and apply the same on device A or Device B.

Find the following url for more information
https://documentation.meraki.com/MR/Group_Policies_and_Blacklisting/Creating_and_Applying_Group_Poli...

Regards,
Ajit
AjitsNW@gmail.com
www.ajit.network

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
AjitKumar
Head in the Cloud

Hi Philip,

That shall be easy.

You may simply create a "Policy" with the desired parameters and apply the same on device A or Device B.

Find the following url for more information
https://documentation.meraki.com/MR/Group_Policies_and_Blacklisting/Creating_and_Applying_Group_Poli...

Regards,
Ajit
AjitsNW@gmail.com
www.ajit.network

Thanks for your information! It seems the configuration of Meraki is easier than Cisco devices, more GUI than CLI.

Thanks again!

Hi @Philip and welcome to the forums!! Meraki is without a doubt GUI over CLI. In fact, the closest thing you will get to CLI is working with APIs. Meraki is all about "Simplicity" and as you've seen that makes them easier than your typical Cisco router. Many people enjoy that....I personally wish there was a bit more CLI, but oh well.

Thanks for the quick answer @AjitKumar!

Found this helpful? Give me some Kudos! (click on the little up-arrow below)
Adam
Kind of a big deal