Meraki.py returning 'bad request' when adding devices to a network

SOLVED
Crash_Override
Here to help

Meraki.py returning 'bad request' when adding devices to a network

I am new to using this library, but was excited to see it was available and how much easier it has been than translating curl to requests so far. However, I have run into an oddity that I have been so far unable to explain and am now throwing up a white flag to see if anyone has any ideas.

So, I am working on automating as much of my workflow as I possibly can for rolling out new retail locations where we use full Meraki stacks in an attempt to cut down on the time I have to invest in preparing and configuring every single site worth of devices. So far I already successfully am able to retrieve the OID from the provided API key, create a new dashboard network with our naming convention and copy settings from another retail store, collect the network ID of the new site, and update the SSID VLAN for the new site.... no problems!

Then comes a heap of 'bad requests' from trying to use adddevtonet() to claim devices to the new network so I can then set all that up. From the documentation from GitHub this method only requires the API key, the Network ID, and a Serial Number of a device. I have a function that reads through a CSV file of serial numbers for all the Meraki devices that are being deployed for this location as seen in the code snippet below:

# Claims devices from file to Meraki network
def addDevToNet(API_KEY, NID):
    with open("some_file.csv", newline="") as f:
        r = csv.reader(f)
        for s in r:
            meraki.adddevtonet(API_KEY, NID, s, suppressprint=False)