Meraki API V0 to V1 changes

Solved
divman123
Conversationalist

Meraki API V0 to V1 changes

Spoiler
I'm a bit new to the Meraki API so please excuse me for my ignorance.

I've been working on a script that made use of the SM endpoint (/networks/{networkId}/sm/devices) to list the devices enrolled in an SM network with various specified fields and filters.

I have few of questions:

1) Is there an equivalent to this in the APIV1 update?

2) Will there be documentation on what has been deprecated or moved?

3) When will APIV0 stop working?

Thanks!

1 Accepted Solution
Meraki_John
Meraki Alumni (Retired)
Meraki Alumni (Retired)

There will definitely be updates in a few (of the usual) places.

The quickest place to see all updates as they happen is in the WebEx Teams room: eurl.io/#SJ73d317E

This is a live stream as soon as any change is made to the GA version of the API, the bot put's a card in here with the change details and a link to the documentation.

Sometimes the documentation takes a couple of days to catch up as this is made on a batch process once any new endpoints go live.

View solution in original post

3 Replies 3
Meraki_John
Meraki Alumni (Retired)
Meraki Alumni (Retired)

Hi @divman123 

Some great questions around the move to v1.

Let me do my best at answering them...

1. All endpoints should exist somewhere in v1 (they will have been moved/amalgamated/etc., but should still exist).

The endpoint you are looking for is: {{baseUrl}}/networks/:networkId/sm/devices/ 

I had a look in the documentation, and it might be slightly confusing, so I messaged the product managers to check out.
  2. I don't think there's going to be any additional information for what's been moved. The documentation site has a really good search feature to find what you need to. Have a search here, and you should find everything you need.
  3. We don't have an official v0 sunset deadline yet.