Unable to login via splash page, showing error "Access Denied"

Rohit_Rana
Getting noticed

Unable to login via splash page, showing error "Access Denied"

Hi everybody.

I have recently joined an IT company where Meraki system is already available but I am new to use the Meraki devices except basic fundamentals which I have learned through various tutorials and videos.

I am facing below mentioned challenges while working on the Meraki dashboard.

1 In SSID settings, I have chosen "Sign On with" as "Meraki Cloud authentication" and users are created to get the authentication. While trying to login in the splash page to connect the internet, it is showing error "Access Denied". I tried to create many guest users and changing password but facing same issue . Then I think that this error is not related to invalid credentials. 

2 Even if I am choosing "Splash Page" setting as "None" in any SSID, still it is redirecting the users to splash page and showing same error of "Access Denied".

I wants the users to be get connected to internet through splash page username and password so that I can track status for each user login very easily.

Thank you very much in advance and any support will be appreciated.

9 Replies 9
Brash
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Take a look at this doc. It identifies a few gotchas.

https://documentation.meraki.com/General_Administration/Cross-Platform_Content/Troubleshooting_Users...

To clarify, is the user successfully being redirected to the login page before receiving the access denied error?

And do they receive the error before or after typing in their credentials?

Hi @Brash ,

Thanks for writing.

User is able to successfully redirected to the login page before receiving the access denied error.

After redirecting to splash page, when user is typing credentials and clicking on sign in, he is getting this error.

alemabrahao
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

You need to authorize the user on Network-wide > Configure > Users