Meraki VPN Client on cellular

Antonionjeim
Here to help

Meraki VPN Client on cellular

Hello Merakis!

I am new to Meraki, I will be posting for some help here.

i am not able to connect to mx68cw client VPN, I did the step-by-step guide from the Meraki website, but nothing works,I contacted the support, they cannot capture any data using packet tracing.

anyone can help?

Thanks 

20 REPLIES 20
PhilipDAth
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Are you getting to connect to a fixed line broadband or a celluar connection on the MX? 

What happens when it didn't look?   Do you get to enter a username and password?   Do you get any error message? 

Thanks for your quick reply, 

it's running of 4G as the only uplink, and it's using the integrated sim slot in the Meraki MX68CW.

The steps that I did: (i am using MacOS)

1- enable Client-VPN on the dashboard
2- Screen Shot 2019-05-04 at 12.24.28 pm.png

3- Create the VPN following up the Step-to-step instructions for mac on the Meraki website.

4- that what I get when I try to connect:Screen Shot 2019-05-04 at 12.27.27 pm.png

Keep in mind that on the Appliance status > uplink  the public IP is different the ip on the cellular.

Tihs is almost certainly an issue with your cellular carrier filtering inboud traffic to you.

With any luck you carrier will offer an APN where they do not do this.  If you Google the name of your carrier and terms like "L2TP" or "VPN" and "APN" you might be able to find this.

Once you have an APN you can use you'll need to open a support case and ask them to configure the MX68 to use that APN.

You are a legend with your quick reply any both topics I posted so far!! 

.png

as far as I know, that was already done, the APN was already changed by default, I didn't even have to change it manually.

am i missing something still ?

GeoffG
Here to help

Hi people

Just wondering if there was a resolution for this ?

Do Meraki have to do something on the backend to get the APN to be recognised.