MX400 - Multiple Clients/Users experiencing intermittent disconnects while

StephenWhiteD3G
Here to help

MX400 - Multiple Clients/Users experiencing intermittent disconnects while

We have an MX400 for our office that has about ~150 clients who have been using it more heavily the last few months due to pandemic requiring people to work remotely. Over the past few months I have been noticing a lot more error messages in our in-house software and support tickets that are caused by the client VPN connections dropping while the users are in the middle of something on their machines. 

Since I am a software developer and not a network technician, I am not sure what exactly to look for regarding error messages in the Meraki logs and/or what specifically to look into regarding network hardware or other places to troubleshoot. From what I have seen, there are error messages in the Meraki logs like this:

Jul 30 14:32:12		Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiation	msg: invalid DH group 20.
Jul 30 14:32:12		Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiation	msg: received broken Microsoft ID: MS NT5 ISAKMPOAKLEY
Jul 30 14:32:12		Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiation	msg: IPsec-SA established: ESP/Transport 50.203.224.2[4500]->173.53.85.213[4500] spi=2374324258(0x8d855022)
Jul 30 14:32:12		Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiation	msg: IPsec-SA established: ESP/Transport 50.203.224.2[4500]->173.53.85.213[4500] spi=185953308(0xb156c1c)
Jul 30 14:32:12		Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiation	msg: ISAKMP-SA established 50.203.224.2[4500]-173.53.85.213[4500] spi:3ca688435499ae07:5fd9637ed1aa3a5a
Jul 30 14:32:12		Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiation	msg: invalid DH group 19.
Jul 30 14:32:12		Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiation	msg: received broken Microsoft ID: MS NT5 ISAKMPOAKLEY
Jul 30 14:32:12		Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiation	msg: IPsec-SA established: ESP/Transport 50.203.224.2[4500]->73.147.101.13[4500] spi=3890187224(0xe7df8bd8)