When I move an iPad device between networks, are the profiles from the old network supposed to stick around?
I'm pretty sure they didn't used to, but now they seem to be. I have settings in the default network that also exist in the destination, and the profiles double up. And worse, when I remove the tag (e.g. change from student to teacher) the student profiles from the default network are still applied.
To fix, I have to move the device back to the default network, add the student tag, reinstall the profiles, remove the tag, then move the device back to the school's network. With over 4,000 devices and not having to do this before, I'm sure something has changed?