Hey Everyone

CJ_Ramsey
Meraki Employee
Meraki Employee

Hey Everyone

Hello Everyone!

I wanted to kick this thread off by introducing myself to the Meraki Community. My name is CJ and I am a Technical Evangelist here at Cisco Meraki. Essentially, it is my job to train our Partners, Customers and internal Cisco Engineers as to how to best leverage Meraki. I have the best job in the world because they pay me to travel and talk about my favorite topic, Cisco Meraki.

I've been working with Cisco for the last 8+ years, first as a partner and now with Cisco Meraki. I like to say that Meraki and I grew up together because Meraki was acquired shortly after I began my first position at a Cisco VAR; we both were assimilated into Cisco technology/culture at the same time. It was then that I truly gained an appreciation for the simplicity, beauty and intuition of the Cisco Meraki platform and that appreciation grows daily.

A fun fact about me is that I love Buffalo Wild Wings!!! I have been to BWW's in 15 states and hope to see restaurants in all 50 states before I retire.

Thanks for reading and I look forward to getting to know all of you!

3 Replies 3
MeredithW
Meraki Alumni (Retired)
Meraki Alumni (Retired)

Woot! #firsttocommentonfirstpostwhichisjustasimpressive
Meredith W | Community Manager, Cisco Meraki

Found this helpful? Give me some Kudos! (click on the little up-arrow below) New to the community? Get started here
Nash
Kind of a big deal

You know why BWW is the best? Because if you roll up with a weird allergy, they have an entire protocol on how to manage that and will make sure you don't get cross-contaminated.

Seriously, CJ, I eat there so often. My local's staff all greet me as "hey, you have a pickle allergy". 🤣 Snack size boneless parm-garlic with carrot sticks and ranch please.

BrechtSchamp
Kind of a big deal

I don't think we have BWW here.

Okay, I'm in need of some Meraki "training". We'll have lunch at the nearest BWW...

image.png

Oh snap.