Meraki Python SDK

SOLVED
bayet
Getting noticed

Meraki Python SDK

Hello,

I'm trying ti use Python SDK for Meraki configuration, but untill now without success. My Python configuration is done as the instruction in this link " https://github.com/meraki/meraki-python-sdk#admins_controller ". My IDE is Visual Code Studio.

I also successfull tested the installation after the installation as:

E:\Python\Python37\meraki-python-sdk-master>nosetests

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Ran 0 tests in 0.141s

OK

All four folders have python file, but can some explain to me where to start, which python file in which folder should I use. ( see screenshot)

I'm not a programmer, but I want to learn how to use those python API files. I also went  through lots of Meraki document without success.

Thank you.VsCode.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
RubenG
Getting noticed

You have to import the meraki.py file and from there import "Meraki"

so if your Project File is not in same folder like the example in the image below then you would have to point to folder to file and then Meraki Ass follows:

from meraki.meraki import Meraki

tempsnip.png Notice how my test.py script is not in the same folder as meraky.py. If it is in the same folder then use:

from meraki import Meraki

Try running just the import, when you run it you shouldn't get any errors, then it means it succeeded. You can then start playing with the functions in the SDK kit.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
RubenG
Getting noticed

You have to import the meraki.py file and from there import "Meraki"

so if your Project File is not in same folder like the example in the image below then you would have to point to folder to file and then Meraki Ass follows:

tempsnip.png Notice how my test.py script is not in the same folder as meraky.py. If it is in the same folder then use:

from meraki import Meraki