404 Error for LLDP/CDP using Postman

Solved
Hex
New here

404 Error for LLDP/CDP using Postman

Hello,

I'm very new to using API's and I am currently fiddling with this with the purpose of trying to figure out information on connected devices on one of our remote Z3 firewalls. I can get simple things like getNetworkDevices just fine but getNetworkDeviceLldp_cdp returns a 404. I was able to successfully get the networkID and serial for this particular device using other API commands.

Anyone have any idea what I should be looking for here?

1 Accepted Solution
ShawnHu
Meraki Employee
Meraki Employee

@Hex The endpoint getNetworkDeviceLldp_cdp reminds me that you probably were using V0 API instead of V1. Meraki dashboard API V0 has been end of support. In V1, the endpoint is getDeviceLldpCdp. 

https://developer.cisco.com/meraki/api-v1/get-device-lldp-cdp/

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7
alemabrahao
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

I'm not sure if it's possible to get this information for the Z3. I'm almost sure not.

I am not a Cisco Meraki employee. My suggestions are based on documentation of Meraki best practices and day-to-day experience.

Please, if this post was useful, leave your kudos and mark it as solved.

You can try this one.

https://developer.cisco.com/codeexchange/github/repo/routetonull/getMerakiNeighbor

I am not a Cisco Meraki employee. My suggestions are based on documentation of Meraki best practices and day-to-day experience.

Please, if this post was useful, leave your kudos and mark it as solved.
ShawnHu
Meraki Employee
Meraki Employee

@Hex The endpoint getNetworkDeviceLldp_cdp reminds me that you probably were using V0 API instead of V1. Meraki dashboard API V0 has been end of support. In V1, the endpoint is getDeviceLldpCdp. 

https://developer.cisco.com/meraki/api-v1/get-device-lldp-cdp/

I think this may be my issue. I do have my baseUrl set to V1 but maybe i imported out of date API commands.

ShawnHu
Meraki Employee