Remove a client from dashboard

Weyland
New here

Remove a client from dashboard

Instead of forgetting/blocking a client with faulty mac-address, Is there a way to delete the client completely? 

5 REPLIES 5
BrechtSchamp
Kind of a big deal

Re: Remove a client from dashboard

The forget feature should remove them completely. Do you see something different?

NolanHerring
Kind of a big deal

Re: Remove a client from dashboard


@BrechtSchamp wrote:

The forget feature should remove them completely. Do you see something different?


What is this your talking about?

Nolan Herring | nolanwifi.com
TwitterLinkedIn
BrechtSchamp
Kind of a big deal

Re: Remove a client from dashboard

About the GDPR forget function:

_20200401_235319.JPG

 

I'm not sure that everyone has it though. Might be a European thing.

NolanHerring
Kind of a big deal

Re: Remove a client from dashboard

I don't have that option, but I am based in the USA which is probably why. I wonder if that is a feature I can request to have enabled =/
Nolan Herring | nolanwifi.com
TwitterLinkedIn
cmr
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Re: Remove a client from dashboard

Forget does not completely delete the client.  What it does is hide the client's name from view and in the background it anonymises the data associated with it at a later time.  We found this out as if you forget a client that is blocked, the client remains blocked.  You have to wait until the Meraki dashboard learns the client again (you cannot manually create the client by MAC as it still associates the hidden forgotten one in preference) and then you can set a policy. 

Get notified when there are additional replies to this discussion.
Welcome to the Meraki Community!
To start contributing, simply sign in with your Cisco account. If you don't yet have a Cisco account, you can sign up.