Use of MS InTune to Authenticate Wireless Clients

Solved
The_Roo
Getting noticed

Use of MS InTune to Authenticate Wireless Clients

A customer has asked if, rather than using Meraki System Manager to handle wireless client authentication, he can use MS Intune. I have no experience with Intune: from what I'm seeing on the Internet, it might be possible, but I can't be sure. I was hoping to use SM, but their wireless clients are already enrolled in InTune, so the other part of this question is (and I think I can guess the answer!) can the clients be enrolled in SM and InTune simultaneously?

Any information would be much appreciated!

Roo

1 Accepted Solution

Hi GreenMan,

Following on from what you and alemabrahao said, I have been looking at this information:

https://documentation.meraki.com/General_Administration/Cross-Platform_Content/Trusted_Access_for_Se...

It looks like doing the authentication and authorisation this way still gives certificate-level security, still uses SM licences, but should co-exist with InTune.

Am I right, or are there other considerations I have ignored?

Thanks

Roo

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6
alemabrahao
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

I think it will answer your question:

https://community.meraki.com/t5/Mobile-Device-Management/Meraki-AP-integration-with-Intune/m-p/17380...

I am not a Cisco Meraki employee. My suggestions are based on documentation of Meraki best practices and day-to-day experience.

Please, if this post was useful, leave your kudos and mark it as solved.

Some interesting stuff in there. I will have a read of it....thanks!

GreenMan
Meraki Employee
Meraki Employee