Site to Site Vpn Strange Issue

fender84
Comes here often

Site to Site Vpn Strange Issue

Hello,

I am very new with meraki devices. Also I am not network guy. I just bought 2 mx68w.  They will be located in different cities.

All of the clients from City A should be able to ping to City B.

City A subnet is like that: 143.161.0.0/24   - MX IP is: 143.161.0.1

City B subnet is like that: 143.161.5.0/24  - MX IP is: 143.161.5.1

The problem is, devices connected to meraki cloud, they can ping eachother but users are not able to ping from city a to city B.

This is my fourth sleepless night but i still couldnt fix the issue. Could you please support us in this case?

Thank you in advance. 

9 Replies 9
DarrenOC
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Hi @fender84 

Worth a watch:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=xgsPFuye-Ec

Darren OConnor | doconnor@resalire.co.uk
https://www.linkedin.com/in/darrenoconnor/

I'm not an employee of Cisco/Meraki. My posts are based on Meraki best practice and what has worked for me in the field.
Bruce
Kind of a big deal

When you setup your Site-to-Site AutoVPN (Security & SD-WAN -> Configure -> Site-to-Site VPN) you need to ensure that the local network for each location is set to 'VPN on' under VPN Participation. This effectively allows each MX to tell the other about its local networks.

fender84
Comes here often

Thank you @Bruce  and @DarrenOC .

"VPN ON" is already set buy I couldnt solve the issue. I added some screenshots below for your reference. 

LOCATION A: KAVAK

fender84_0-1602799916812.png

fender84_1-1602799941656.png

LOCATION B: ORTA

fender84_2-1602799980487.pngfender84_3-1602800013488.png

If there is an another thing to check, please let me know. 

Bruce
Kind of a big deal