Simple MX Configuration

ManolisFr
Getting noticed

Simple MX Configuration

Hello to the community

I am not a beginner but also i am not a guru 

We have a meraki MX64 till last summer in our company and i am looking for answers of how to configure it as best as possible. We have no serious problems 

Here is my configuration

The primary wan port is enabled by default (we have an internet bridge connection on it) and i also configured the Lan 4 port as wan and we have also a bridge internet connection on it

The meraki is enabled as dhcp server and we have no wireless connections on it . I mean that we do not have wireless access on our company network. For this case we have a 3rd router which is only for wireless and is outside of our company network (for customers or for our mobile phones)

For the operation of port forwarding i have only one rule for a port of our server and 1 static ip from outside is allowed to have access on this port

I blocked some website categories like sex,drugs,guns and i added 2 firewall layer 7 rules in order to block p2p networks and online gaming

I have enabled the advanced malware protections and intrusion detection

The last week one time a day i have these events and i don't know what they are

Intrusion detection started

Intrusion detection error

Intrusion detection rules update

We also have an endpoint protection the last month which is fine (seqrite) .

So, we have no serious problems but i want your advices how to add a better protection on meraki by adding some usefull rules 

2 Replies 2
MerakiDave
Meraki Employee
Meraki Employee