cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Purge/Clear client entry from the Network-Wide Client list

Highlighted
Conversationalist

Purge/Clear client entry from the Network-Wide Client list

Is there a way to Purge/Clear client entry from the Network-Wide Client list?

What is the length of time that needs to pass before the Meraki dashboard considers them expired and removes them?

Can that process be preempted?

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Kind of a big deal

Re: Purge/Clear client entry from the Network-Wide Client list

You could investigate the GPDR support.

https://documentation.meraki.com/zGeneral_Administration/Privacy_and_Security/Meraki_Data_Privacy_an...

 

You could also have a play with the group policy visibility option.

1.PNG

 

You could clone the network, move all the devices from the old to the new, and delete the old network, and it will start with no data.  This would remove all the data immediately.

Highlighted
Meraki Employee

Re: Purge/Clear client entry from the Network-Wide Client list

The Clients page displays client entries for the last 30 days as maximum.

If the target device is offline for longer than 30 days without generating traffic in the network, It would not be listed on the page anymore.

 

If you need to make the feature available to remove the individual client entry and the usage data from Clients page by manual, you may open a support case and ask to enable it from backend.

 

Hope this would help you out!

 

 

Kind of a big deal

Re: Purge/Clear client entry from the Network-Wide Client list

The only time I've seen them last longer than 30 days, is when the device happens to have a custom policy applied to it. In that situation where it still shows up in the 'Clients with a Policy' page, it always says 'Device removed from network'.
Nolan Herring | nolanwifi.com
TwitterLinkedIn
Highlighted
Here to help

Re: Purge/Clear client entry from the Network-Wide Client list

Looking at this on a wider view,   there is no way to clear statistics on a network without creating a new network and moving the appliance.   Sometimes you just want a fresh look.  As a Enterprise Administrator the ability to do this would be helpful.

 

Thanks

 

Welcome to the Meraki Community!
To start contributing, simply sign in with your Cisco account. If you don't yet have a Cisco account, you can sign up.