Prioritizing a VLAN to use a specified WAN uplink on my MX67W

Solved
KJR
Conversationalist

Prioritizing a VLAN to use a specified WAN uplink on my MX67W

Hey all, I'm new to managing Meraki products and the dashboard. I need assistance in configuring one of my VLANs to use the secondary uplink at all times but I'm not getting anywhere. Can someone please help me?

1 Accepted Solution
Brash
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Navigate to "Security & SD-WAN" -> "SD-WAN & Traffic Shaping"

Under there, you can set an SD-WAN policy with a custom expression. Configure it with the source subnet of the VLAN and WAN 2 as the preferred uplink.

Note: If you have Enterprise or Advanced Security License, it will be labelled as "Flow Preferences"

See below link:
https://documentation.meraki.com/Architectures_and_Best_Practices/Cisco_Meraki_Best_Practice_Design/...

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5
Brash
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Navigate to "Security & SD-WAN" -> "SD-WAN & Traffic Shaping"

Under there, you can set an SD-WAN policy with a custom expression. Configure it with the source subnet of the VLAN and WAN 2 as the preferred uplink.

Note: If you have Enterprise or Advanced Security License, it will be labelled as "Flow Preferences"

See below link:
https://documentation.meraki.com/Architectures_and_Best_Practices/Cisco_Meraki_Best_Practice_Design/...

KJR
Conversationalist

I do have Flow preferences, would the destination address be the google address?

Brash
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

If it's for all traffic, the destination should be "Any"
If there's specific destinations, you put the IP address (or subnet) of those destinations.

KJR
Conversationalist

Alright thanks, I'll try it tomorrow and let you know how it goes.

KJR
Conversationalist