One of My MX HUB is not sending syslogs via its WAN (private) interface

Zinkt
Conversationalist

One of My MX HUB is not sending syslogs via its WAN (private) interface

Hi

I'm new to Cisco Meraki.

I have two HUBs and two spokes using S2S VPN in my same organization name as below.

HUB:A - Spoke:BranchA (Site-A)

- using passthrough mode (HUB:A)

- direct P2P connect with router (via Meraki WAN1 :IP 192.168.10.1/30)

- using routed mode (Spoke:A)

- advertising 192.168.0.0/16 in vpn setting as local network

HUB:B - Spoke:BranchB (Site-B)

- using passthrough mode (HUB:B)

- direct P2P connect with router (via Meraki WAN1 :IP 192.168.100.1/30)

- using routed mode (Spoke:B)

- advertising only its upstream network (192.168.100.0/30) in vpn setting as local network

Our syslog server IP is 192.168.200.254 located at Site-C.

HUB:A is sending logs well to syslog server via its WAN IP: 192.168.10.1 , but HUB:B is not sending logs to syslog server via its WAN IP: 192.168.100.1.

I found it's sending logs to syslogs sever via Meraki dashboard IP: 6.xxx.xxx.xxx. and all the syslog traffic of HUB:B is going to HUB:A which is adverstising 192.168.0.0/16 network.

please help and let me know if my info is not complete.

Note:

- Site-A, Site-B and Site-C are connected via MPLS.

- IP are example.

- Sorry for my draft diagram

Draft-Meraki-Drawing1.jpg

13 Replies 13
alemabrahao
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Have you tried to preform a packet capture?

Have  you tried to  perform a trace route from site B to syllog server?

I am not a Cisco Meraki employee. My suggestions are based on documentation of Meraki best practices and day-to-day experience.

Please, if this post was useful, leave your kudos and mark it as solved.
Zinkt
Conversationalist

Hi @alemabrahao 

Thank your for your reply.

When I perform packet captures via Internet interface, no traffic found to syslog server.