Non Meraki Peer Site to Site VPN : Data & Stats

mel-astrosat
Here to help

Non Meraki Peer Site to Site VPN : Data & Stats

Hi.

I am new to the Meraki Community having just installed a Meraki MX64 Security Device. I am experiencing problems with the single site to site VPN that I set up involving a non-meraki device at the other end. I am getting continuous reports in the Events Log suggesting that the ipsec process is failing at phase 1 (see below screen shot)

Oct 3 18:23:02 Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiationmsg: phase1 negotiation failed.
Oct 3 18:23:02 Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiationmsg: failed to pre-process ph1 packet (side: 1, status 1).
Oct 3 18:23:02 Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiationmsg: failed to get valid proposal.
Oct 3 18:23:02 Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiationmsg: no suitable proposal found.
Oct 3 18:22:20 Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiationmsg: phase1 negotiation failed.
Oct 3 18:22:20 Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiationmsg: failed to pre-process ph1 packet (side: 1, status 1).
Oct 3 18:22:20 Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiationmsg: failed to get valid proposal.
Oct 3 18:22:20 Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiationmsg: no suitable proposal found.
Oct 3 18:21:57 Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiationmsg: phase1 negotiation failed.
Oct 3 18:21:57 Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiationmsg: failed to pre-process ph1 packet (side: 1, status 1).
Oct 3 18:21:57 Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiationmsg: failed to get valid proposal.
Oct 3 18:21:57 Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiationmsg: no suitable proposal found.
Oct 3 18:21:44 Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiationmsg: phase1 negotiation failed.
Oct 3 18:21:44 Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiationmsg: failed to pre-process ph1 packet (side: 1, status 1).
Oct 3 18:21:44 Non-Meraki / Client VPN negotiation

Despite these logs the VPN is successfully passing traffic in both directions.