ISE with and MX450

R1d3rOfD0om
Here to help

ISE with and MX450

Hi folks, 

Not sure if this is the right place, I apologize for this, 

Im struggling gathering ideas on how I can make this to work

I have Cisco ISE as radius and a corporate wireless using dot1x already integrated with AD

I have deployed a MX450 as a hub and MX68 as spokes where needed, 

everything is set up now, but basically what I want is to create lets say a 192.168.10.0/24 for corporate wireless simulating the internal LAN , so users on the 192.168.10.0/24 can be as if they were connected in the real corporate wireless inside the enterprise, 

Under ISE settings, I need to add the appliance like if it was a WLC but its a private IP, however, the MX68 gets a public IP 

Under ISE which private IP do I use? the HUB or the individual spokes MX68s? they use a public fake IP randomly assigned by the HUB

Im new to this meraki tech, so not sure how to make that work. 

My issue is how can I make a communication from the internal ISE private IP to the MX? 

is it each MX that I need to ad as network device under ISE? or just the HUB and the hub can give orders to each MX68?

is there any documentation that shows ideas? 

so in summary is which MX private IP do I use to set ISE? if they all have public ones

in other words, how can I move my current private wireless SSIDs currently working to the MX68 and being authenticated to ISE? 

7 REPLIES 7
GIdenJoe
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Why exactly would you want your MX to communicate with ISE to change wireless clients VLAN?

Normally you let your AP's communicate with ISE to decide which VLAN they are on.

Assume that on every site you use VLAN 101 as corporate and VLAN 102 as guest.

You can have ISE return a filter-id to the requestion access point that points to the name of a group-policy (which is a construct defined under network-wide/group policies)  In that group-policy you define VLAN 101 and access-list entries for filtering.