Profile not locking down iPad

techrc
New here

Profile not locking down iPad

Hi,

I added 32 iPads using the QR code to the MDM console and downloaded and installed the profile, added the various tags to the devices but it seems they are not locked down as per the profiles is there a time delay when the profile kicks in and configures the iPads as per the restrictions?

I am new to the MDM part of the Meraki so any guidance is appreciated.

Rob

7 REPLIES 7
BlakeRichardson
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

@techrc  In the settings you have created can you see the devices in the scope list? If you look at the activity log in the dashboard for one of the devices what does it show, if you could post a screenshot that would be helpful. 

@BlakeRichardson and @techrc 

I suspect these devices are not managed through Apple School/Business Manager and therefore likely not completely DEP enrolled so that could affect some setting that are available to be applied to the iPads.

Also, depending on which version of Meraki @techrc is using that could also be a limitation on what can be managed on the iPads.

Are you using the Free or Paid for version of Meraki? 

As a new user of Meraki I would definitely take a look at the documentation here as it will help get you up to speed.

https://documentation.meraki.com/SM/Device_Enrollment

Found this helpful? Give me some Kudos! (click on the little up-arrow below)

@vassallon  Yes I suspect that DEP could be the issue but given it sounded like nothing at all was happening I wanted to check the basics first. 

I have checked the devices in Apple School manager and they are not listed in Apple School manager.  How do i get them in there?

Shany
Getting noticed

You can request a DEP registration to the AAR that supplied the iPad.

Once the DEP registration is complete, you can see the serial number of these devices in ASM.

You can assign this unit to the Meraki MDM server.