Meraki Evangilist

danhosking
Here to help

Meraki Evangilist

1. A bit about yourself & your work - Hi my name is Daniel Hosking, I lead our National Architecture Services team. I have worked in the IT industry selling and deploying Cisco solutions (wired, wireless and security) since 1996.
  2. Your experience with Cisco Meraki - I have had extensive experience selling, designing and deploying Meraki solutions over the last 6 years. Highlights include -
    • A 150 site retail network for a national carrier, each site consisting of a full Meraki Stack
    • A 4000 seat high-rise building with Meraki servicing both the corporate users and IoT devices
    • Designing and deploying a high density wireless Meraki network in theatre with a 5000 person capacity, integrated into both Cisco Umbrella and DNA spaces through API
  3. What you're hoping to gain from the community - See new ideas and share knowledge from my previous Meraki engagements
  4. A fun fact about yourself - I like to have a laugh, watch the Meraki video I put together below and watch until the end 🙂

https://www.linkedin.com/posts/daniel-hosking-7239aa14_nec-ciscogatewayapjc-workingfromhome-activity...

11 REPLIES 11
CptnCrnch
Kind of a big deal

Re: Meraki Evangilist

Welcome Daniel! It's good to see people still like to have a laugh in these times. 🙂

Jwiley78
Building a reputation

Funny video.  Mine just resort to cellular.

BrechtSchamp
Kind of a big deal

Welcome to the community! Those are impressive numbers.

Back in my day all we needed was 4 AA batteries, good lighting and strong lungs to blow out cartridges. Kids these days... 👾

Edit: Great work on the video btw!

QLSteve
Getting noticed

Great idea on the video.... like that your testers verified it worked!😀

danhosking
Here to help

Gotta keep the kid in line as well! 😀

danhosking
Here to help

Sounds like a System Manager with Umbrella challenge!!!

danhosking
Here to help