Learn more about your community peers in our member spotlight!

AmyReyes
Community Manager

meraki-communities_spring-cleaning_2019 (1).png

It’s time for our March Member Spotlight!

This month, we chose to recognize a new member of our community, @cyberdojoninja. He just joined last week, so what better time to give him the spotlight so y’all can get to know him? His years of experience as an expert in cybersecurity are sure to come in handy when helping out others in the forum. Let’s give him a warm Meraki welcome!

Congratulations!

Screenshot 2023-03-08 at 2.23.08 PM.png

Tell us a little bit about your background.

I’m a cybersecurity subject matter expert. I have almost 15 years of experience working in public private sector, small business, medium business, enterprise environments… basically consulting on cybersecurity, infrastructure, defense, offense, implementation and integrations. That’s pretty much me in a nutshell! Yes, there are constant changes in the security industry. I tell people there’s great job security if you’re good at what you do.

What motivated you to join the Meraki Community and what are you hoping to get out of your experience here?

I’ve been around Cisco for years, since back in the ‘90s when the Cisco Networking Academy came around. I kind of ventured away from it for a bit. I joined the military and served there, and then once I got out, I came back into IT. That’s when I found out about Cisco Meraki. I liked the ease of use and how easy it was to implement, regardless of how big or how small your environment is. That’s the great performance and the great product line that Cisco offers. Joining the Meraki Community allows me to tap into those resources and tap into those subject matter experts who have already either been doing it, looking forward to doing it, and just are in it to just share knowledge and gain knowledge. 

Any Meraki product / feature that you’re particularly fond of or couldn’t live without?