Office 365 authentication on Meraki WiFi

GuillermoLazo
Comes here often

Office 365 authentication on Meraki WiFi

Hello people.

I am a student of the University of Guayaquil, Ecuador.

I am proposing to carry out a project so that the students of my university can authenticate through the office 365 using Meraki Wifi.

Is it possible to integrate Meraki Wifi with Office 365 (Azure AD)?

If this is not possible, is it possible to virtualize a Radius Server that integrates with Azure AD and in turn integrate Meraki Wifi with my virtualized Radius Server?

Beforehand thank you very much.

12 REPLIES 12
Kamome
Building a reputation

Meraki doesn't support authentication with Azure AD directly for now.
But you can use intermediate NPS server which joined to Azure AD.

It seems your university uses MS Azure, so I think that create Windows server that runs NPS service as VM will do the trick.
PhilipDAth
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

I don't think it is a great solution but you could look at JumpCloud as well.

https://jumpcloud.com/blog/radius-authentication-microsoft-office-365/ 

@PhilipDAth - thanks for mentioning us. @GuillermoLazo, As Philip indicates, JumpCloud can act as the cloud-based RADIUS service to connect/bind your Office 365 (or Google) accounts to WiFi and VPN equipment, like Cisco Meraki WAPs and switches. We service a number of organizations who have this similar use case and we'd be happy to work with you to see if we can help.

I think it's a good solution, but is there a free temporary license to be able to take a proof of concept?

JumpCloud offers your first 10 users/machines free access, forever - https://console.jumpcloud.com/signup
Nash
Kind of a big deal

I would start with trying Windows' NPS as well. If you can get an NPS server to talk with Azure AD, then it should be relatively simple to setup 802.11x. Meraki has good instructions.