Meraki AP-Give selected users access to changing PSK for required SSIDs

sumo--
Conversationalist

Meraki AP-Give selected users access to changing PSK for required SSIDs

Hi all,

been asking this on CISCO forum where I was advised to register here and ask... so "Hi" meraki experts 🙂

I am quite new to meraki solutions... and looking to deploy few Meraki AP (probably MR36 or 28 models). The client has some specific requirements below:

• 3-floor building
  • each floor (department) will have its own SSID (such as 1st floor - Sales; 2nd floor HR + Management; etc)
  • each floor will have a selected user that will have access to change PSK for their department/floor when required. 
  • For guests, there will be a GUEST WIFI and a "token" generated that will last for specified hours. Guest WIFI will be for entire building/floors.

Now, I'm sure that meraki would be capable to cover most of the requirements, I'm however not sure about that (admin?) access for selected users to be able to change PSK only for their department (floor).... Is this possible at all? Are there admin roles that could be assigned to those selected users to be able to change PSKs for their departments and do not have access to change it for other departments? If not, is there at least a role that would give access for selected users to change PSK for all SSIDs?

appreciate if somebody could help me answer the above... So that I can communicate that properly to the client and alternatively suggest another way to achieve something similar to what he wants...

15 REPLIES 15
alemabrahao
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

You can limit administrator permissions by networks, but unfortunately you cannot limit them by resource, that is, the administrator will be able to change any configuration.

https://documentation.meraki.com/General_Administration/Managing_Dashboard_Access/Managing_Dashboard...