massive changes in MX

SOLVED
Jos_HS
Here to help

massive changes in MX

Hi,

I'm an administrator of a medium/big network in meraki, I have around 500 devices MX series and I want to know the easiest way to make changes to web filtering in a group policy that all devices have in common without having to enter one by one to make the change since it takes a long time, is there any way to do it massively? The templates do not work for me because each device has a different network address, they are /24, I was reviewing the APIs but I cannot find a way to modify a group policy. Thanks for the help you can give me, regards!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Jos_HS
Here to help

Thank you very much to all for the information and the tips sent, analyzing in depth I chose to place in the option of Block/white URL's of the policy: APPEND. With this when the client requests a massive change I use an API that adds the URL (block / white) in the general content filtering and with this applies to the group policy that has been created in each Meraki. Of course in this time I have to enter one by one on each device to add the config however for the future it will no longer be necessary.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
NolanHerring
Kind of a big deal

I am not aware of any ability (currently) do create/update group policies for an existing network.

There are API calls to update clients and what group policy they reside in, but as for the actual policy itself, I believe you'll need to create them manually.

I'm not very familiar with the whole template side of Meraki. I tend to stay away from it as it confuses me and also scares me when I'm sleeping (jk lol).
Nolan Herring | nolanwifi.com
TwitterLinkedIn

Would this template feature solve your "each network has its own network address" problem?

MX/Z1 - Firewall Rules and DHCP Reservations for Templates