custom complaint check

comdev
New here

custom complaint check

Hi all

I am new with meraki products

Description:

My customer have an opswat Endpoint. the opswat Enpoint scanning the emploies compouter and cheking for complaince with the orgenztion policy. currently there is No integration between opswat and meraki.

customer requirment is as follws:

When client connecting to meraki AP it will be block if it's not complaint with OpSwat policy.

OpSawt Enpoint:

The opswat has registry key and according to this registry value it possibole to know if the client is complaint or not.

Question:

What will be the best way to update the meraki if computer is complaint or not. is there any way to run a custom script

from the meraky side and according to the script output provide the the client relavant access ?

I found few ways overcome this issue but all my solustions seems to be to complex, but I am sure there is easier way to resolve it.

thanks in advence

5 REPLIES 5
SoCalRacer
Kind of a big deal

Possibly set the SSID to block everything, then have group policy that will be applied to approved devices that will allow. That may need to be done via an API if you don't want to add it manually (depending on the amount of devices and your availability).

That‘s a perfect use case for Cisco ISE. Couldn‘t make up a viable solution with Meraki only.

Hi

I guess that you are right, but it's not up to me. the customer idea was to resolve it without adding another product.

thanks

hi

thanks for the replay.

This is one of the solutions that I tried. the task can't be done manually.

I when client connecting to relevant network it's trigger a script that checking all the relevant services and registry KEYs. if everythig is fine its updating the meraki dashboard.

But I have few issues with that solution.