Question Regarding Meraki DAI

NoviceInMeraki
Conversationalist

Question Regarding Meraki DAI

So I am just new with the Meraki Dashboard and we're planning to incorporate our switches with DAI. However, upon testing this, the servers became unreachable/the servers cannot reach the network.

We've tried whitelisting the mac where it has been blocked by DAI. 

On my take, since the server(s) are connected from a hub and hub is connected to switch -- should we enable trusted DAI that switchport instead?

Based from the Meraki Documentation, only the network devices should be trusted DAI. Should we trusted DAI all the switchports with connected servers and cameras(security devices) as well?

I know the question sounds easy but I do hope you all are able to answer them. Thank you.

Question Regarding Meraki DAI  Dynamic ARP Inspection (DAI) DHCP snooping and Dynamic ARP Inspection 

9 REPLIES 9
alemabrahao
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

https://documentation.meraki.com/MS/Other_Topics/Dynamic_ARP_Inspection#Configuring_DAI

I am not a Cisco Meraki employee. My suggestions are based on documentation of Meraki best practices and day-to-day experience.

Please, if this post was useful, leave your kudos and mark it as solved.
alemabrahao
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

It is recommended to configure only ports facing end-hosts as untrusted (Trusted: disabled). Ports connecting network devices such as switches should be configured as trusted to avoid connectivity issues.

I am not a Cisco Meraki employee. My suggestions are based on documentation of Meraki best practices and day-to-day experience.

Please, if this post was useful, leave your kudos and mark it as solved.

Hello @alemabrahao  thank you for answering this.
However, we've enable trusted DAI on ports connecting from switch to uplink, switch to MXFW, switch to MR Access Points.