Cisco Meraki VLAN creation Issue in MS 250

Solved
Durai
Here to help

Cisco Meraki VLAN creation Issue in MS 250

Hi All,

Good evening.

Recently we have bought MS250 Switch and MX105 firewall.

Here we need to keep all VLANs in MS250 instead of MX105.

In firewall we are keeping default VLAN 1 (192.168.128.0/24).

I have created 5 VLANs in MS250. But its not working.

VLANs are not able to reach firewall.

VLAN Details below.

192.168.10.0/24 Interface IP 192.168.10.1

192.168.12.0/29 Interface IP 192.168.12.1

192.168.12.8/29 Interface IP 192.168.128.9

172.24.100.0/24 Interface IP 172.24.100.1

* InterVLAN communication is not working.

But i have two end points in 192.168.12.5 1 / 92.168.128.6. I am able to access this end points from 192.168.12.1.

Do we need to enable OSPF for interVLAN communication?

Can some one help me to resolve this case since i am new to cisco meraki Environment.

1 Accepted Solution
alemabrahao
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Just to be clear, the way it's configured in MX you're causing route asymmetry every time packets are forwarded.

What you need to do is create a summary route or specific routes for each subnet.
I am not a Cisco Meraki employee. My suggestions are based on documentation of Meraki best practices and day-to-day experience.

Please, if this post was useful, leave your kudos and mark it as solved.

View solution in original post

11 Replies 11
alemabrahao
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Do you have routes configured on Switch and Firewall?

I am not a Cisco Meraki employee. My suggestions are based on documentation of Meraki best practices and day-to-day experience.

alemabrahao
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

https://documentation.meraki.com/MS/Layer_3_Switching/MS_Layer_3_Switching_and_Routing

Can you share your MS and MX interfaces and routes configuration?

https://documentation.meraki.com/Architectures_and_Best_Practices/Recommended_Topologies/MX_and_MS_B...