Licence problems WIFI4EU

billo1979
Comes here often

Licence problems WIFI4EU

Hi Meraki Community

I m the administrator of a Meraki wifi network using Meraki in my City.The dashboard account is activated on my my personal information!

Recently as a wifi instalation company we were involved in the WIFI4EU project and we are ready to proceed for the installation.

Here is the question, as an administrator i d like to have all the networks that we ll install in my dashboard for obvious reasons.The problem is that:

.when we received the equipment related to two separate networks we received only one licence for all of them, and i started claiming those devices in my personal dashboard (which i must say i aready have a network of my own).Then i created the different networks and everything is ok (i thought that i could add the licence key after which i think i can but...) till i realised that THE TWO SEPARATE NETWORKS must have the same SSID.

So what should i do?

Imagine that i have more installations waiting with meraki and i m stuck in the easiest part!I thought i d have broblems with portal of the requirements on the WIFI4EU program (i solved it in 5 minutes)

Does anyone has an idea?

5 REPLIES 5
ww
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

You can just set the same ssid?

Are you talking different  organizations? If yes, then you need to contact meraki support  to move licences 

billo1979
Comes here often

i want them on the same organization cause i m supposed to support them! How can i set the same SSID for four different networks under the same organization? Does Templates has something to do with what u are referring at?

You can use templates.

https://documentation.meraki.com/zGeneral_Administration/Templates_and_Config_Sync/Managing_Multiple... 

Or you can just configure the same SSID in all four networks.

It's pretty straight forward.