Help with work issue - ATT internet

BethL
Here to help

Help with work issue - ATT internet

Hello everyone! 

I am new to the Cisco community and hoping to hear your suggestions to a pesky issue. I work from home, have ATT internet (and U-Verse until they discontinue U-Verse and launch the streaming service) and use computer equipment from my employer which includes a Meraki Z3. Everything I do on a daily basis works wonderfully except ONE of my job tasks. I work in the healthcare field and use the Availity website. One of the tasks I do often on Availity is to upload a signed PDF. Whenever I try this function, I get a failure msg from Availity. Availity analysts have not been able to offer a solution.  My employer's IT team has remoted in to my desktop, run diagnostics and also confirmed I am not losing more "packets" than is acceptable. They switched out my processor and my Meraki which did not make a difference. I also tried connecting the Maraki directly in to the modem versus connecting to a wireless bridge - makes no difference. I CAN do this task successfully from my personal desktop (no Meraki) and from my employer's office. I have reached out to my work team to see if anyone has had the same issue but everyone I've asked has Spectrum internet and has not had this issue. My husband also works from home and has no problems in his work. Any thoughts? Thank you for your insights! 

13 REPLIES 13
PhilipDAth
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

What is the failure message?

Does it by chance seem to take a long time to do the upload, and then come up with the failure message?

BethL_0-1609193509789.png

The upload is very quick and the error comes up immediately, no delay at all. 

PhilipDAth
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

You mention it works when you do it from the office.  Is this using the same notebook or different computers?