Postman to remove group policy on MX's

SnowyHill
Conversationalist

Postman to remove group policy on MX's

Hi,

I'm relatively new to Meraki and Postman.

I've been playing around with Postman for a few days now and have been able to make some "Get" and "Post" requests just to get a feel as to how things work.

One of the things I need to do is remove a Group Policy applied to one of our VLANs.  While I could do this manually, of course, I'd rather automate it.  We are talking 200+ locations here.

I did speak with Meraki about doing this and while they did not have anything they could give me, they did suggest I come here and ask the community to see if anyone has done a similar thing and could provide some guidance.

Does anyone have any means in doing this with Postman?  I would imagine it would have to perform a "check" to see which locations have the policy, then remove if it exists.

This is probably way beyond my skill level so if anyone could help out with how I could do this, that would be great.

Thanks!

2 Replies 2
PhilipDAth
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

I can't help you with Postman, but if you are prepared to have a try with Python, you'll find examples of doing lots of things.

There is a getting started guide here (note, use the Python tabs):

https://developer.cisco.com/meraki/api-v1/#!getting-started 

developer.cisco.com has labs you can do to learn more:

https://developer.cisco.com/meraki/build/automation-with-python-api-lab/ 

This github code contains lots and lots of examples of code to automate things.  You might be able to do a bit of cut and paste if you get lucky.

https://github.com/meraki/automation-scripts 

RaphaelL
Kind of a big deal
Kind of a big deal

Hi ,