Introducing AmyReyes and Christopher_S!

MeredithW
Meraki Alumni (Retired)

We are so excited to introduce not one, but TWO new members of the Meraki Community Team! Hear all about them below:

Who is AmyReyes?

Amy has just joined the Community team here at Meraki as our Community Engagement Manager — which means she’ll be running fun contests and also working behind the scenes to make your experience here on the Meraki Community even better. I asked her a few questions so we can all get to know her.

AmyReyesAmyReyes

Can you tell us a bit about your background?

I studied Journalism at Oakland University in Michigan, before pivoting to a career in tech. I first became a Community Manager while working in digital marketing at an engineering software company. Three years ago, I joined Cisco as Duo’s Community Manager, and I’m excited to be joining Meraki now as a Community Engagement Manager!

How do you like to spend your time?

I am a total homebody, so I really enjoy relaxing at home with my two pets and husband. Despite being a friendly people-person, I am actually very introverted and solitary, so most of my favorite hobbies are done alone. I love yoga, hiking, any kind of arts and crafts (coloring, drawing, painting), and reading. One of my favorite books I read recently was Project Hail Mary.

What’s the best Halloween costume you’ve ever had?

It’s a tossup between Holly Golightly (I went with the “just-got-out-of-bed” look) and Mary Poppins.

Are you a dog person or a cat person?

Both! I have a cat, Coco, and a mini-dachshund, Pepa. I grew up with cats, and with the addition of my first-ever dog to my family, I’ve learned I’m actually more of a dog person (shh! Don’t tell Coco).

What is the strangest thing you believed as a child?

I refused to eat hot dogs from the time I was 12 to 14 because someone told me that earthworms were the secret ingredient that made them plump when you cook them.

Who is Christopher_S?